About Brecon & Radnorshire Liberal Democrats


The Brecon & Radnorshire Liberal Democrats have a proud history across the two historic counties it represents. Richard Livsey, after a famous by-election victory, represented Brecon & Radnorshire in Parliament from 1987-1992 and 1997-2001. Following his retirement, Roger Williams represented this area from 2001-2015.

When the National Assembly for Wales was formed in 1999 Kirsty Williams was elected to represent Brecon & Radnorshire, and has served its constituents ever since. Her office in Brecon is open 9.30-5 and you can get in touch on 01874 625739 or email kirsty.williams@assembly.wales.

The Brecon and Radnorshire Liberal Democrats currently have 10 elected County Councillors, representing Bwlch, Crickhowell, Felinfach, Glasbury, Hay-on-Wye, Llandrindod South, Llanelwedd, Llangattock, Rhayader and Talgarth.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.